Search
Type
Format
Sort

Thummler, Brenna

Summary: "Marjorie Glatt's life hasn't been the same ever since she discovered a group of ghosts hiding in her family's laundromat. Wendell, who died young and now must wander Earth as a ghost with nothing more than a sheet for a body, soon became one of Marjorie's only friends. But when Marjorie finally gets accepted by the popular kids at school, she begins to worry that if anyone learns about her...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: ONI PRESS 2021

Copies Available at Kalkaska

1 available in Juvenile Collection, Call number: J GRAPHIC THUMMLER

Ha, Robin

Summary: "A powerful and moving teen graphic novel memoir about immigration, belonging, and how arts can save a life--perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo. For as long as she can remember, it's been Robin and her mom against the world. Growing up as the only child of a single mother in Seoul, Korea, wasn't always easy, but it has bonded them fiercely together. So when a vacation to...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Balzer + Bray/Harper Alley, imprints of HarperCollins Publishers 2020

Copies Available at Kalkaska

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: Y GRAPHIC HA

Tamaki, Mariko

Summary: Laura Dean, the most popular girl in high school, was Frederica Riley's dream girl: charming, confident, and SO cute. There's just one problem: Laura Dean is maybe not the greatest girlfriend. Reeling from her latest break up, Freddy's best friend, Doodle, introduces her to the Seek-Her, a mysterious medium, who leaves Freddy some cryptic parting words: break up with her. But Laura Dean keeps...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: First Second 2019

Copies Available at Kalkaska

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: Y GRAPHIC TAMAKI v.1

Liu, Marjorie M.

Summary: "Maika Halfwolf is on the run from a coalition of forces determined to control or destroy the powerful Monstrum that lives beneath her skin. But Maika still has a mission of her own: to discover the secrets of her late mother, Moriko. In this second volume of Monstress, collecting issues 7-12, Maika's quest takes her to the pirate-controlled city of Thyria and across the sea to the mysterious...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Image Comics, Inc. 2017

Copies Available at Kalkaska

1 available in Adult Graphic, Call number: GRAPHIC LIU

Chantler, Scott.

Summary: Fourteen-year-old acrobat Dessa Redd and the circus strongman, Fisk, are recruited by Topper, the circus juggler, for the job of robbing the royal treasury of Kingsbridge, which sets off a series of adventures around the world in order to find Dessa's twin brother, who was kidnapped when they were young.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tonawanda, NY 2010

Copies Available at Kalkaska

1 available in Juvenile Collection, Call number: J GRAPHIC CHANTLER

O'Malley, Bryan Lee.

Summary: While traveling home to Canada from California with three teens she hardly knows, eighteen-year-old Raleigh tries to understand her feelings about herself, her life, and her reason for going to California in the first place.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Oni Press 2005

Copies Available at Kalkaska

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: Y GRAPHIC OMALLEY

Rivkah.

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Tokyopop 2005

Copies Available at Kalkaska

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: Y GRAPHIC RIVKAH

Liu, Marjorie M.

Summary: "Set in an alternate world of art deco beauty and steampunk horror, Monstress tells the epic story of Maika Halfwolf, a teenage survivor of a cataclysmic war between humans and their hated enemies, the Arcanics. In the face of oppression and terrible danger, Maika is both hunter and hunted, searching for answers about her mysterious past as those who seek to use her remain just one step...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Image Comics, Inc. 2016

Copies Available at Kalkaska

1 available in Adult Graphic, Call number: GRAPHIC LIU V.1

Anderson, Laurie Halse

Summary: "Speak up for yourself―we want to know what you have to say." From the first moment of her freshman year at Merryweather High, Melinda knows this is a big fat lie, part of the nonsense of high school. She is friendless―an outcast―because she busted an end-of-summer party by calling the cops, so now nobody will talk to her, let alone listen to her. Through her work on an art project, she is...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Farrar, Straus, Giroux 2018

Copies Available at Kalkaska

1 available in Young Adult Collection, Call number: Y GRAPHIC ANDERSON

Flenniken, Shary

Summary: "In the 1970s and 1980s, National Lampoon was home to not only some of the funniest humor writing in America, but also many of its best cartoons. The best of them was Trots and Bonnie by Shary Flenniken, a comic strip that followed the adventures and mishaps of the guileless teenager Bonnie and her wisecracking dog, Trots. Bonnie stumbles through the mysteries of adulthood, as Flenniken-one of...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: New York Review Comics 2020

Copies Available at Kalkaska

1 available in Adult Graphic, Call number: GRAPHIC FLENNIKEN

Steinkellner, Emma

Summary: "Thirteen-year-old Moth Hush loves all things witchy. But she's about to discover that witches aren't just the stuff of movies, books, and spooky stories. When some eighth-grade bullies try to ruin her Halloween, something really strange happens. It turns out that Founder's Bluff, Massachusetts, has a centuries-old history of witch drama. And, surprise: Moth's family is at the center of it all!...

Format: text

Publisher / Publication Date: Aladdin 2019

Copies Available at Kalkaska

1 available in Juvenile Collection, Call number: J GRAPHIC STEINKELLNER

Back to Top